Spend Summer Nights at These Southern Maryland Concert Series

Kimberly Bean
Published on May 16, 2018

Spend Summer Nights at These Southern Maryland Concert Series

Pin

There’s nothing quite like live music on a warm summer night. Check out these concert series happening around Southern Maryland this summer to find out where you can find family-friendly fun. Best of all, most of them are FREE!

Concerts on the Lawn, Leonardtown

The College of Southern Maryland’s Leonardtown Campus will host family-friendly life music this summer on selected Sundays. Visit the website to find out who will be playing in 2018. Concerts are free.

Website: https://www.csmd.edu/community/the-arts/special-events/

Concerts on the Pavilion, North Beach

Enjoy live music with the Chesapeake Bay as the backdrop. Free concerts will be held this summer on the pavilion in North Beach.

Website: https://www.northbeachmd.org/special-events/pages/concerts-pavilion

2018 Concerts on the Pavilion Lineup

  • Friday, May 25: Fat Whiskey Band
  • Saturday, June 23: TBA
  • Friday, June 29: Southern Maryland Concert Band
  • Friday, July 20: The Ryan Forrester Band
  • Friday, Aug. 24: Wesley Spangler

Downtown Tunes, Leonardtown

Four Saturdays each summer, Leonardtown hosts evening concerts featuring a variety of musical genres. Concerts are from 6 to 9 p.m., and many of the businesses on the town square stay open until 6 so concertgoers can browse before the music begins. Concerts are free.

Website: https://www.visitstmarysmd.com/events/downtown-tunes

2018 Downtown Tunes Dates

  • Saturday, May 26
  • Saturday, June 23
  • Saturday, July 28
  • Saturday, Aug. 25

River Concert Series, St. Mary’s City

You’ll find top-notch classical music each summer at the River Concert Series on the campus of Historic St. Mary’s City. The Chesapeake Orchestra performs everything from serious classical compositions to light classics to jazz. Concerts begin at 7 p.m., and the grounds open at 5 p.m. Food and drink are available for purchase. Concerts are free.

Website: http://www.smcm.edu/events/riverconcert/

2018 River Concert Series Schedule

  • Friday, June 22
  • Friday, June 29
  • Friday, July 6
  • Friday, July 13
  • Friday, July 20
  • Saturday, July 21

Summer Concert Series, La Plata

For many summer, La Plata has been the place to be on a summer Friday night. Once again, the Town of La Plata will host a summer concert series each week from 7 to 9 p.m. on Fridays. These concerts are family-friendly. Concessions will be available and there is a play area for kids. Concerts are free.

Website: http://townoflaplata.org/

2018 La Plata Summer Concert Series Schedule

  • Friday, May 25: Drivin’ Muzzy
  • Friday, June 1: Bobby McKey’s Dueling Piano Show
  • Friday, June 8: Three Days of Rain
  • Friday, June 15: Trilogy
  • Friday, June 22: Bye Felicia
  • Friday, June 29: U.S. Air Force Band Max Impact
  • Friday, July 6: Ryan Forrester Band
  • Friday, July 13: U.S. Navy Band The Commodores
  • Friday, July 20: Bucket List
  • Friday, July 27: U.S. Naval Academy Band Superintendent’s Combo
  • Friday, Aug. 3: 257th Army Band
  • Friday, Aug. 10: The Muddy Crows
  • Friday, Aug. 17: Band of Gold
  • Friday, Aug. 24: Southern Maryland Concert Band
  • Friday, Aug. 31: Backfin
  • Friday, Sept. 7: U.S. Navy Band The Sea Chanters
  • Friday, Sept. 14: Funkzilla
  • Friday, Sept. 21: Pork Donut
  • Friday, Sept. 28: John Luskey Band

Summer Concert Series, Solomons

Every summer, the Calvert Marine Museum hosts big names as part of its Summer Concert Series. Concerts take place on the grounds of the museum. Tickets are on sale now for three performances scheduled for this summer.

Website: https://www.calvertmarinemuseum.com/141/Concerts

2018 Calvert Marine Museum Summer Concert Series Schedule

  • Friday, June 1: Jake Owen with Chris Janson
  • Friday, Aug. 10: George Thorogood
  • Thursday, Aug. 23: Brad Paisley

Leonardtown MD Homes for Sale and Real Estate Services in Southern Maryland. You now have a search engine to help you with your Southern Maryland home search! And I’m ready to provide you with a custom home valuation if you’re considering selling your home. Let’s connect to discuss how I can help you. Contact Kimberly Bean at 301-440-1309

Pin

Contact Us!

chat_bubble
Spend Summer Nights at These Southern Maryland Concert Series
Please use a valid email.
Please fill in all fields.
view now